fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Tutor

• 

1 Message

10 years ago

I did not realize until I began to look for holiday programming that Uverse does not have the Hallmark Channel or Hallmark Movie Channel. I would not have subscribed had I known. We always love their holiday movies. Always, always, always -- every year!

I just thought I hadn't ordered the right package so was going to upgrade to U300 or even U450 if needed to get it. But no! It's no where in the lineup! My 81-year-old mother doesn't have that many Christmases left to enjoy, and will have to go through one without the kind of shows she loves. Sure, Lifetime has some, but nothing like those on Hallmark.

And it sounds like Uverse isn't even trying.

Well, this is the only year we will be without Hallmark at Christmas. If Uverse doesn't have it by the time our contract with them ends next spring, we are gone. Love everything else about the service --especially the wireless DVRs -- but not enough to go through Christmas without Hallmark.

ACE - Professor

• 

2.5K Messages

10 years ago

@odypen wrote:

I did not realize until I began to look for holiday programming that Uverse does not have the Hallmark Channel or Hallmark Movie Channel. I would not have subscribed had I known. We always love their holiday movies. Always, always, always -- every year!

I just thought I hadn't ordered the right package so was going to upgrade to U300 or even U450 if needed to get it. But no! It's no where in the lineup! My 81-year-old mother doesn't have that many Christmases left to enjoy, and will have to go through one without the kind of shows she loves. Sure, Lifetime has some, but nothing like those on Hallmark.

And it sounds like Uverse isn't even trying.