Where is the Hallmark Channel?

Contributor

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Message 436 of 787 (79,686 Views)
Employee

Re: hallmark

[ Edited ]

dhascall wrote:

my thoughts wrote:
During this time of the year is when they normally have the most viewers. 6-8 weeks out of year, suspect they charge more to advertisers claiming increased exposure due to larger base (think along lines of Super Bowl ads). What happens if people do not turn on and tune in, Advertising next year will be harder, have to reduce their charges, hurt the bottom line.

Do you have the numbers to back that up?  That may have been true at one point.  They now have a hit show (depending on what you call a hit) that apparently won its time slot.  So, "Holiday Season" may be an important part of their schedule but it sounds like they are trying to be a player all year.  I do not see a channel advertising / marketing themselves as a sign of weakness.  ESPN runs ads EVERYWHERE!  Why would they do that when they are getting almost $6/sub per month?  I really think that HM may be on the upswing and AT&T could be the one being passed by.  Just keeping it real.

The TV Guide Network is another network not on U-Verse and CBS is now morphing that into a full blown channel (I see a rename, coming).  Can you say " Big Brother After Dark?"  This the first year that I missed BBAD.  Thanks AT&T. Smiley Wink

Being a BBAD fan I too missed it, however, and a big however...TVGN bleeped the harsh language and blurred the images too harsh for regular TV. The answer is not TVGN, but to put it back on Showtime where they can show it uncensored.

:-)

Employee Contributor*
*I am an AT&T employee and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.
Message 150 of 787 (2,547 Views)
ACE - Master