fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

• 

25.7K Messages

10 years ago

As the Hallmark channel seems to be the hottest topic about leaving, I don't think it's going to stop these threads.  Someone will find another one to complain about!!Smiley Mad

Master

• 

9.8K Messages

10 years ago

@my thoughts wrote:

Having been silent on this topic all this time, I think if Hallmark wants to pay say .10 per subscriber with over 5 million subs, total cost to Hallmark $500,000+ per month. Maybe Hallmark would prefer to save some money and only pay to be available for u300, u450 subscribers, estimated cost $200,000 per month.

What say U Crown Media, want to help out all these folks and save them the hassle of looking for another provider.

Good call my thoughts (but think you have it backwards, AFAIK, AT&T pays Crown/Hallmark, not viceversa).   I have a feeling that Crown will beg that the channels are family type and belong on as low a tier as possible.  Of course they all want that.  What I would propose, is for an agreement to let AT&T have half the ad space on the channels and do some ad revenue sharing.  Maybe Crown still gets it's full $500,000 but AT&T is given $100K-200K worth of free advertising per month.

I doubt that any of us were at the negotiating table.  BUT, back in Fall 2012, I spoke with a CSR who stated that he was told that AT&T is refusing to negotiate with Crown.  So, ya never know.

Master

• 

9.8K Messages

10 years ago

@BeeBeeSA wrote:

As the Hallmark channel seems to be the hottest topic about leaving, I don't think it's going to stop these threads.  Someone will find another one to complain about!!:smileymad: