Where is the Hallmark Channel?

Contributor

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Message 436 of 787
Guru

Re: Why do I no longer get the Hallmark Channel? Will it possibly be restored?

Now, maybe my thinking is based upon the fact that I come from the generation that doesn't necessarily need TV.  That doesn't at all mean that I don't watch TV, because I do, what I mean is that I don't necessarily need to have the content spoonfed to me.  If I want the content, I'll go and get the content that I want be it from Hulu, Amazon, NetFlix, or RedBox.  I don't necessarily have to have a TV channel to provide me the entertainment that I want, I'll go and find it using whatever transmission method that it's available in.

Message 60 of 787
Scholar

Any man watching Hallmark loses his man card Smiley LOL

Message 61 of 787
Guru

I don't watch the channel myself but I'm just saying that if they dropped a channel, say... SyFy for instance, I could get my SyFy fix from somewhere else.  I can get Haven, Defiance, Warehouse 13, and Paranormal Witness from other sources.  Same goes for Discovery Channel and those four jokesters on Mythbusters.  This is proof that if you look and are open to new media sources, you can get your content elsewhere.

For instance, uVerse doesn't have BBC America in HDTV yet so when the new season of Doctor Who comes out I'll be renting the season on Amazon.com.