fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Teacher

• 

6 Messages

11 years ago

That's so sad. I love ATT but won't keep it after my contract because Hallmark is my favorite channel. I didn't know ATT didn't have it or I would not have gone with ATT. Can't believe they can't negotiate.

Teacher

• 

6 Messages

11 years ago

Yes, I love the Hallmark Channel also.  Really miss it around Christmas.  As soon as my ATT contract expires I will have to go elsewhere.  I can't believe we pay over $100 and can't get the channels we want. 

ACE - Professor

• 

2.5K Messages

11 years ago

@wife36562 wrote:
That's so sad. I love ATT but won't keep it after my contract because Hallmark is my favorite channel. I didn't know ATT didn't have it or I would not have gone with ATT. Can't believe they can't negotiate.

As it is always recommended on this forum, you should always check the channel list before signing up with any provider be it U-Verse, Dish, Charter, Time Warner, Direct, etc.

If you did not check, you have only yourself to blame, not U-Verse.

As far as your statement that you "can't believe they can't negotiate", I fully agree with you. I cannot believe that Crown Media, the owner of the Hallmark Channel and Hallmark Movie Channel, cannot negotiate.

Owning a computer and not having the internet is like buying a refrigerator and not stocking it with food.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

11 years ago