fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Scholar

• 

197 Messages

11 years ago

Did Crown Media once state that they didn't need AT&T because their ratings were and they were doing just fine without them?

ACE - Master

• 

6.9K Messages

11 years ago

@codycooper864 wrote:
Did Crown Media once state that they didn't need AT&T because their ratings were and they were doing just fine without them?

When you are averaging less than 1 million viewers daily, I don't see how it could hurt or help by adding another 1 or 2 viewers.

Scholar

• 

197 Messages

11 years ago

Good point. I am surprised the channel survives with such a low viewership.

Explorer

• 

12 Messages

11 years ago

I guess you guys are out of the loop. Hallmark's ratings have greatly improved. Cedar Cove has been the #1 show in its Saturday night time slot. The original films have seen increases, too. The ratings in 2010 were abysmal. It's not 2010 anymore. The truth is, Martha was dragging them down. Once they dropped her, ratings began to improve.

Scholar

• 

197 Messages

11 years ago

Hallmark is not missed in my household. I'm watching college football on Saturday night.

ACE - Master

• 

6.9K Messages

11 years ago

@mamaste wrote:
I guess you guys are out of the loop. Hallmark's ratings have greatly improved. Cedar Cove has been the #1 show in its Saturday night time slot. The original films have seen increases, too. The ratings in 2010 were abysmal. It's not 2010 anymore. The truth is, Martha was dragging them down. Once they dropped her, ratings began to improve.

While it may have 1 show that is winning a weekend time slot, it's still not anywhere near the top 25 shows for the week and it's ratings are still abysmal when compared to other networks.