Dawgpound79's profile

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

Friday, October 10th, 2014 5:12 PM

NHL Blackout on my locat RSN

Greetings.

I am fairly new to ATT Uverse (about 3 months) and this is my first post.  As some of you may know last night was opening night for most NHL teams, and for some reason when I turned to Fox Sports Ohio (either one) it said the game was blacked out in my area.  This is a channel I have had since day one with Uverse (I live in Toledo, Ohio).  Not sure who I could contact on such an issue (or if I even should) or just wait until Saturday to see what happens with game 2.

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Expert

• 

20.4K Messages

9 years ago

@Dawgpound79 wrote:

Greetings.

I am fairly new to ATT Uverse (about 3 months) and this is my first post.  As some of you may know last night was opening night for most NHL teams, and for some reason when I turned to Fox Sports Ohio (either one) it said the game was blacked out in my area.  This is a channel I have had since day one with Uverse (I live in Toledo, Ohio).  Not sure who I could contact on such an issue (or if I even should) or just wait until Saturday to see what happens with game 2.

Here's why:

The Zip Code 43607 is the home team territory for the following pro teams:

With the U100 Package and above:

FSN Detroit (Ch.737-SD / Ch.1737-HD)
- NBA: Detroit Pistons
- MLB: Detroit Tigers
- NHL: Detroit Red Wings

FSN Ohio - Cincinnati (Ch.732-SD / Ch.1732-HD)
- MLB: Cincinnati Reds

FSN Ohio - Cleveland (Ch.734-SD / Ch.1734-HD)
- NBA: Cleveland Cavaliers

SportsTime Ohio (Ch.735-SD / Ch.1735-HD)
- MLB: Cleveland Indians

http://www.att.com/gen/sites/iptv?pid=13716

I figured you were in Red Wings territory in Toledo and the Red Wings will be the only team you see except on National Broadcasts, all other RSNs will be blacked out. 😉

Chris

Please NO SD stretch-o-vision or 480 SD HD Channels
Need Help? PM ATT Uverse Care (all service problems)
ATT Customer Care(all other problems)