babicka's profile

Mentor

• 

43 Messages

Sunday, August 6th, 2017 7:14 PM

How do I watch Uverse TV online?

I would like to be able to watch my Uverse TV programming on my desktop computer. I've never tried it before (from uverse .com /live), but it doesn't seem to be possible anymore?  All channels appear to be "Off air."

ACE - Professor

• 

5.4K Messages

6 years ago

@scubafrog

You may be confusing things. If your Uverse subscription package includes Starz, you can watch via their website. Just need to authenticate with your AT&T credentials. Infact, I've written before about the idea of bookmarking these sites in the Windows 10 Start menu as an El Cheapo way of creating a tuner function.  Uverse content packages are decent, lack of direct browser support notwithstanding.

Teacher

• 

5 Messages

6 years ago

No confusion.  Yes, I was watching Starz content through Starz.com on my work desktop computer (Win7).  But for some reason on Friday all episodes were locked except the first ones.  It appears to be working fine now on my home desktop (Win10) although even on my home network I get the sign-in auth. errors.  Usually I have to click "Have Starz" a couple of times and then it accepts me.  I thought it might also have to do with the fact that I was streaming Starz content on the Starz app through my Xbox One on Thursday night.  Maybe just a glitch on Friday.  I will have to check on Monday.

My biggest complaint is the lack of "Premium On-Demand" content through my home DVR or STB's when I pay for the channels and gigafiber internet.  There is a lot of content on the UVerse app but I don't want to watch on a mobile device as desktop support is no longer available.  Although, I hear it is still available with DirectTV.

Currently looking at On-Demand through my DVR.  Starz only has 8 original series (all current and upcoming shows) listed when there are 22 available online.  I have noticed that the On-Demand content has been scaled back over the years.