Disappearing Channels

Employee

Disappearing Channels

Hi all,

I'm new to Uverse, I've had it for a few weeks now... however a few channels like DIY Network and a few other keep going missing from the guide and I'm not able to navigate to them manually. Sometimes they're there, sometimes they're not. 

I've tried power-cycling, but no luck yet. 

Anyone know what's going on? 

Employee Contributor*
*I am an AT&T employee and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.
Message 1 of 6 (1,357 Views)
ACE - Expert

Re: Disappearing Channels

Sounds like you might have a defective unit, call TS and report what has been happening, since you already hard rebooted it.

The channels should not be appearing/disappearing intermittently like that. Smiley Wink

Chris

Please NO SD stretch-o-vision or 480 SD HD Channels
Need Help? 1-800-288-2020, After he gets acct info, press # a bunch of times, get a menu from Mr. Voice recognition
Your Results May Vary, In My Humble Opinion
I Call It Like I See It, Simply a U-verse user, nothing more

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 2 of 6 (1,316 Views)
Solution
Accepted by oufanindallas (Master)
‎09-30-2015 1:39 AM

Did you try rebooting the RG?

” Auto racing, bull fighting, and mountain climbing are the only real sports … all others are games.”- Ernest Hemingway
Message 3 of 6 (1,278 Views)
Employee

I restarted the RG and the receiver... after a few restarts, the channels magically reappeared. Smiley Very Happy yay magic. 

Employee Contributor*
*I am an AT&T employee and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.
Message 4 of 6 (1,241 Views)
ACE - Master

When in doubt, reboot.  Smiley Wink