Dvdjns1's profile

Tutor

• 

5 Messages

Friday, December 9th, 2011 4:02 PM

Best Way to Connect New Sony Blu-Ray

I am a novice here (so don't laugh.)  I just got a new Sony Blu-Ray and need to know the best way to connect it to the TV/Uverse box in the bedroom (what to plug where.)  There are no other components connected there.  The Blu-Ray has WiiFii capability and the router is in another part of the house.

Expert

• 

9.4K Messages

12 years ago

Dvdjns1,

If you need an extra HDMI cable and can wait a few days for delivery, you can get them very inexpensively at Monoprice.com. Take a look at the following link:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=102&cp_id=10240&cs_id=1024008&p_id=3992&seq=1&format=2

This is a 6 foot category 2 high-speed certified HDMI cable for $3.50.

I have no affiliation with Monoprice, I just hate to see people get ripped off by spending $100 on the same cable with a certain monstrous name on it.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

11 years ago

Hey I read your post and here I am with the same situation 3 years later. 

I dont even know what type of HDMI cable to get 

Scholar

• 

108 Messages

11 years ago

@MsPeppermintp wrote:

Hey I read your post and here I am with the same situation 3 years later. 

I dont even know what type of HDMI cable to get 

Any of these http://www.monoprice.com/products/subdepartment.asp?c_id=109&cp_id=10240

Mentor

• 

32 Messages

11 years ago

I can vouch for cables from Monoprice, they work great. I would recommend their ultra slim series with Redmere Technology.  A bit more expensive than the basic cable, the picture is awesome - but, better than that those cables are the thinnest cables I have ever seen.  You can route them anywhere - even if you already have a spiderweb of a setup with a million other cables going on.

Tutor

• 

7 Messages

11 years ago

maybe i should start a new post, but i have a similar problem.