Best Way to Connect New Sony Blu-Ray

Tutor

Best Way to Connect New Sony Blu-Ray

I am a novice here (so don't laugh.)  I just got a new Sony Blu-Ray and need to know the best way to connect it to the TV/Uverse box in the bedroom (what to plug where.)  There are no other components connected there.  The Blu-Ray has WiiFii capability and the router is in another part of the house.

Message 1 of 23 (12,259 Views)
Expert

Re: Best Way to Connect New Sony Blu-Ray

The Blu-ray player should be connected directly to the TV.  What connections options exist on the TV?

Message 2 of 23 (12,227 Views)
ACE - Expert

Dvdjns1 - As TG says the output of the bluray is connected to a matching type of input on the TV & selected via a remote action.

You also mention an internet connection. THis can be wired - cat5 connection to the RG. If your STB is fed coax you may want to plug the cat5 cable into the network jack on the STB even though it is not officially supported.

For wi-fi - make sure the wireless is on in the RG. You should be able to follow a menu in the bluray. Let us know if you need more.

You can access the RG by this link -http://192.168.1.254/
*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 3 of 23 (12,222 Views)
ACE - Professor

[ Edited ]

Dvdjns1 wrote:

I am a novice here (so don't laugh.)  I just got a new Sony Blu-Ray and need to know the best way to connect it to the TV/Uverse box in the bedroom (what to plug where.)  There are no other components connected there.  The Blu-Ray has WiiFii capability and the router is in another part of the house.