ticea's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Monday, April 1st, 2013 9:39 AM

how do i access my dvr from my computer

I'm new to the u-verse and since, i've had it for about a month and a half i have chatted online and everyone has been helpful but i'm once again in a stump... I first had problems with the Internet connection now i would like to access my dvr from my computer which i was told was one of the futures that are included with my package but all I get is a error message maybe i'm doing something wrong if so can someone help i have almost had it with typing back and forth with customer service over and over...

Teacher

• 

17 Messages

8 years ago

@paulgarcia wrote:

Hello there.

Unfortunately, there is no way for us to access the recordings on the DVR (or copy it) through a computer. This is due to copyright restrictions.

If you're looking at the available USB ports on your DVR, these are not for computer connections. These are for USB wireless sticks that come paired with Point Anywhere Remote Controls.

I don't think anyone is talking about literally copying video files to their computer. They simply want to access their programs via a web or app service and watch them on their computers or devices. Kind of like HBO Now. 

For example, I want to be able to watch Walking Dead from my DVR on my laptop or devices when I travel with the ability to starte it a little on the later side, pause, rewind, etc. streaming through the cloud. Not downloading actual video files to my device. Like you do with Hulu or HBO Now. This should not be a licensing issue.

Expert

• 

20.4K Messages

8 years ago

@nieten7642  So, go to Uverse online, there you'll see many of the same programs recorded on the DVR, and be able to stream them anywhere.

http://uverse.com/networks

Smiley Surprised

Chris

Please NO SD stretch-o-vision or 480 SD HD Channels
Need Help? PM ATT Uverse Care (all service problems)
ATT Customer Care(billing and all other problems)