No. The only time it will delete a recording is if you marked it to be deleted when the dvr is running low on space (which is the default but you can override that when scheduling the recording). Even then I think it deletes starting with the oldest recording that's allowed to be deleted first but I never pushed it that far to actually find out.
This is a public forum and I am a customer just like you. Click kudo if you feel this post is helpful and "Accept as Solution" if it solves your problem.
Award for Community Excellence 2019 Achiever* *The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.