For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
roberson_ac's profile

Tutor

• 

2 Messages

Thursday, August 17th, 2017 5:29 PM

3rd Party Apps Do Not Work For Me

Hello, please help me.  For starters, I have tried tech support via phone and chat.  Each rep just flat out did not understand the problem.  They went through their scripts as expected, asking me to reboot and try again.  I was even asked to reinstall the apps.  I have over 10 years of experience in IT/Software Engineering, so imagine the patience I had to exercise in going through those preliminary steps time after time, right?  Well anyway, I hung up on the phone support after going through way too much trouble to get them to understand the problem.  And chat support, after thinking the problem was with my Uverse box, decided to reboot my router unexpectedly, which, of course ended the chat session.  My anger has since then receded to hopeless sadness and woe, leaving a bitter taste in my mouth that is reminiscent of failure and sadness.

Anyway, sorry for the rant.  So, the problem is that 3rd party apps are not recognizing that the channels are a part of my package.  For instance, the Nick Jr App asks me to log in with my provider to verify that Nick Jr is part of my package (the 300 package).  It then gives me an error saying that Nick Jr is not part of my package.  Same thing happens to all 3rd party network apps.  This problem arises across all platforms (computer, mobile devices, Amazon Firestick, etc).

I saw that the problem has been resolved for another user some time ago here:  https://forums.att.com/t5/U-verse-TV-Apps/TV-apps-not-working-with-uverse/td-p/4186533/page/2  .  I believe something along the lines of syncing the user's account fixed the problem.  Can someone help me with this issue?

Oh, and also, the U-verse app does not let me log in on my mobile device.  It says that the service is unavailable or something like that.

Thanks!

Accepted Solution