Get the myAT&T app
scottdnew's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Monday, June 2nd, 2014 2:28 PM

at&t U-verse service is the worst I've ever had

This will be a long post.

I've had at&t for 20+ years, before that my parents had at&t. Once my contract is up in April of 2015 I'm done with at&t forever.

Since I changed my service over to U-verse, about 15 months ago, I've had nothing but problems. Problems with my service, problems with my bill, and problems any time I've called for help.

Let's start at the beginning. I moved from an apartment with DSL to an apartment where U-verse was available, so I "upgraded" to U-verse. I asked to have my modem sent to my old apartment and I would set it up because I couldn't guaranty I would be at the new apartment and was actually going out of town. Also I declined having a technician install my service as I’m an IT professional and Network+ certified. After spending an hour on the phone, I was told that wasn't a problem and it was noted in my account. The modem was sent to the wrong address. I had to call again and after spending another 15 minutes on the phone I found that the modem was still being held at UPS. I drove across town, picked up my modem, and connected it. It didn’t work. I called and spent another 30 minutes on the phone only to be told that they sent a technician out to my apartment and hadn’t turned on my service because of that. After another 30 minutes on the phone I finally got someone to agree to turn on my service without a technician and I got my internet set up.