Ask a question
Search in U-verse Forums

U-verse Forums

Posted Jul 22, 2013
8:20:27 PM
iPad and Forum Questions

I've got a new iPad and am still learning.  I ran into two issues regarding this forum.

1.  Even though the auto login option is on, I have to manually log in every time I return to the site--I do not logout, I either close Safari or go to another site.  Can I stay logged in on an iPad, and if so, how?

2.  I tried earlier to insert a hyperlink into a reply.  I was able to copy or cut a link and paste it into the dialog box that pops up when the chain icon is pressed; but there is no OK button, nor return option on the keyboard that allows the link to be inserted into the reply.  I do not use a separate Bluetooth keyboard as yet, and the return button (visible now as I type) is replaced by a "Go" button when typing in the dialog box, and pressing Go results in an immediate closing of Safari.  How can I insert a hyperlink from my iPad?

I'm a low-tech iPad newbie, and I couldn't find an answer online--any suggestions?  Thanks!

docbombay

"Everything should be made as simple as possible--but not simpler."
--Albert Einstein

I've got a new iPad and am still learning.  I ran into two issues regarding this forum.

1.  Even though the auto login option is on, I have to manually log in every time I return to the site--I do not logout, I either close Safari or go to another site.  Can I stay logged in on an iPad, and if so, how?