Why would my entire Neghborhood be U-Verse ready yet my street is not?

Teacher

Why would my entire Neghborhood be U-Verse ready yet my street is not?

Hello all im new to the comunity but not to U-Verse. I just recently moved from south East Michigan to Western Michiagn. I moved from an area that is U-Verse supported to a "street" that is not U-Verse supported. I was previously a U-Verse customer and absolutly loved their service. Expecially their free in home toatal DVR service.

So I contacted U-Verse sales center to move my service to my new address but was unable to becasue U-Verse is not available in the area. No big deal. So I canceled my contract with no fee attached. Got everything moved over to mu new address and a week later i receive a flyer in the mail about U-Verse. So i log on to ATT.com/U-Verse to surch my address but their web site did not have my address on file so i had to Search it  using their map locater on their web site. Well doing so i clicked on the home that is directly behind me by accident and came up that U-Verse was available. I got excited and backed up clicked on my address only to find out that my home is still not available to receive Uverse. Confused I dug deeper and found out that every street in my idmadiate area 15-20 blocks is avalable to receive U-Verse. And my street is the only street in the nehborhood that is not.

SO for the last three weeks i have been in contact with a Man named Daved within Uverse. Today i again am notified that my address is still RED and can not receive Uverse service. But same day today i receive mail telling me it is. Can someone within ATT please help me out here. Help Escallate this case for me to get tec out here and roll out the service to this one street.I refuse to accept no as an answer until i have real answers here.

Message 1 of 6 (540 Views)
Employee

Re: Why would my entire Neghborhood be U-Verse ready yet my street is not?

Hello NickolasF316,