Ask a question
Search in U-verse Forums

U-verse Forums

Posted May 4, 2013
6:10:14 PM
Show only MY subscribed channels in guide
Edited by Phil-101 on May 4, 2013 at 8:19:10 PM

Wow, 3 years later and no fix to this.

Just received uVerse Family Package and I have a lot of channels I can't watch.

Call to tech support had two solutions:

1) Add desired channels to Favorites

2) Hide the channels

That is a terrible work around and time consuming. What if the power goes out? Will it retain my settings?

Seems a like a simple programming fix would to the trick, but I'm no expert.

I may just drop the cable portion of the package and return to the life of streaming, as I've been doing the past 3 years. Who needs commercials anyways!

[Subject edited to reflect new topic]

2) Hide the channels

That is a terrible work around and time consuming. What if the power goes out? Will it retain my settings?

I may just drop the cable portion of the package and return to the life of streaming, as I've been doing the past 3 years. Who needs commercials anyways!

[Subject edited to reflect new topic]

Show only MY subscribed channels in guide

[ Edited ]
6 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
View all replies
(6)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
May 4, 2013 6:25:11 PM
(0)
ACE - Master

BlurryEyed wrote:

2) Hide the channels

You have to hide or show channels on each box.  You will not lose these settings if you lose power.

BlurryEyed wrote:

2) Hide the channels

You have to hide or show channels on each box.  You will not lose these settings if you lose power.

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.

Re: Show only MY subscribed channels in guide

2 of 7 (2,490 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
May 6, 2013 7:38:05 AM
(0)
Tutor