Is Uverse comming in my area?

Mentor

Is Uverse comming in my area?

I live in Albany, Georgia but twp or three hours away from Atlanta how do i find out if uverse is ever coming to my city?

Message 1 of 8
Guru

Re: Is Uverse comming in my area?

Now read carefully.

I got uverse many years ago after repeated checks for availability. Half of my sub had it but of course I didn't. I searched att with my # and "not available" came up every time. I requested a call on their site when it became available and of course the no call.

Finally I called and just like that "yeah it's available" I was told. 

Point is, just don't stop looking into it. They roll out in certain areas for various reasons (projected customers, infrastructure, etc.). Keep trying and good luck. It will be worth it.

Message 2 of 8
Guru

By the way, I'm in Canton, Michigan (west of Detroit).

Message 3 of 8
Mentor

I've been filling out the form to check availability since 2007 and for someone to call no call yet and not available i don't see anyone in my city having the service if they did a lot of people would know because we only have one cable company which is mediacom and they charge too much i pay over $200 just for cable and don't get many channels everyone is waiting for another company to come we don't have any options only satelite which they lie about their prices so really no choice if u-verse is available in Georgia they should be expanding their services to other cities we're in a small city which services always seem to be slower for small cities but famous people have been born here like Ray Charles, JoMarie Payton, Deon Branch and Phillip Phillips is from leesburg which is the next neighboring city

Message 4 of 8
Guru

Probably contractual through the city for one supplier (land). Money grab. Last city I lived in did that with comcast. You'll have to go dish or stay and suffer for now. Good luck.

Message 5 of 8
Mentor