Choppy/Freezing TV

Contributor

Choppy/Freezing TV

For about two or three months I've been having choppy and freezing TV issues. The TV video will either get really choppy or freeze completely but the sound usually continues. This happens with live TV and recorded on multiple TV's, not just the TV with the main DVR box. The RG is connected to the outside with a cat5 line, but each TV is connected coax as running cat5 isn't feasable in my house currently. This issue doesn't happen all the time, but seems to be happening more often as time passes. Are there any things I can do myself before contacting support and having someone come out? We've had the system for a couple years now as well. Thanks.

Message 1 of 4
ACE - Expert

Re: Choppy/Freezing TV

jtomilnson - I am no expert on UVrealtime, but your bitloading does not look anything like ones said to be good. Then there is all those errors. IU am sure someone more expert will come along to advise you. In the meantime, what you can do is make sure all all all coax connections are tight tight tight. Maybe back them off first to improve contact. Check the inner wire for corrosion before replacing.
*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 2 of 4
Highlighted
Employee

Ah, the iNID, two bonded pairs to deliver signal to support services.
Your max sync rate is 45142, or about 22600 neither line by itself could support the 25M Profile your on.
Errors on the either or both lines would show your symptoms,losing internet or voip services if have any?
If have internet and no issue then would suspect coax cabling issue, ends (compressed fittings), wall plates,ends behind wall plates, coax splitter,(shouldbe only one)