U-verse destroying my work at home DSL AT&T unit

Contributor

U-verse destroying my work at home DSL AT&T unit

I am a nurse working at home for an insurance company. They provide me with computer equipment and pay for my AT&T DSL line. This is an independent phone line where I take incoming calls. I have enjoyed my U-verse wireless internet connection in my home for the past year and this is my personal home system. Now my employer is telling me that the U-verse program will interfere and destroy the operation of my work DSL unit. Both are AT&T and they suggest I remove the U-verse from my home. Does anyone know about this issue and is there anything I can do to stop the U-verse from destroying my work DSL unit?

Message 1 of 9 (810 Views)
ACE - Expert

Re: U-verse destroying my work at home DSL AT&T unit

If it's two separate phone lines that come in together, there could be a problem of crosstalk between the VDSL of Uverse and ADSL of ATT DSL.  It may cause problems on your work at home and if you want to keep that job, you might consider it strongly as I've seen discussions that VDSL and ADSL will cause problems when together.  Sorry :smileysad:

Chris

Please NO SD stretch-o-vision or 480 SD HD Channels
1-800-983-2811 to avoid Mr. Voice Recognition
YRMV IMHO

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 2 of 9 (810 Views)
Master

You can not have both on the same line.
Message 3 of 9 (810 Views)
Employee

It is possible that the ADSL (work) and the VDSL(U-Verse) won't play well together on the same cable form the local box and the drop to your home. 

It is completely situational and varies greatly with a few critical variables.