Resetting DVR

Contributor

Resetting DVR

I upgraded from the U300 package to the U450.  One STB automatically picked up the added channels.  I reset my second STB and it started picking up the extra channels.  If I reset the DVR (by holding down the power button for 5 to 10 seconds) will this erase anything I have recorded on the DVR?  Will it erase my schedule of shows I want to record?  I'd like to be able to watch all of the channels I am now paying for on all three TVs in the house but I also don't want to lose my recordings or my schedule.
Message 1 of 3
Highlighted
ACE - Master

Re: Resetting DVR

Nope you will be fine doing the reset that way. 

"If you find this post helpful and it solved your issue please mark it as a solution.  This will help other forum members locate it and will also let everyone know that it corrected your problem. If they have the same issue they will know how to solve theirs"

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 2 of 3
Expert

Re: Resetting DVR

If necessary you can also do a hard reboot of your dvr by unplugging the power cord from the ac outlet for 30 seconds and replug it.  Doint that, you will not lose your recorded programs either. 
Message 3 of 3
You must type a description before you click preview or reply.
Share this topic
Announcements

Welcome to the AT&T TV Hub!
We have some helpful articles located under TV Hot Topics.
On the left you will see DIRECTV and U-verse TV links. Click on those links for more information regarding Apps, Billing, and TV troubleshooting tips.

Additional Support