Need help with your equipment?
radumas's profile

Teacher

• 

17 Messages

Sunday, August 30th, 2015 12:46 AM

Accessing content on AMC.com, similar failure as HBO.com

I'm new to ATT/Uverse and amazed at the number of ways it fails. 

Round 1: HBO content, when accessed on iPad or web browser requires ATT/U login. it failed with a 'too many redirects' error. After many calls, it seems enough people complained that someone fixed the script error. 

Round 2: I start watching an AMC show (Halt and catch fire), but On-Demand has only the two most recent episodes. I have to go to the AMC site to get those episodes. AMC requires a login with ATT/U credentials. When I select ATT/U as my provider, it redirects a couple times and comes back to the original page. No opportunity to log in. 

I complain. I complain again. Something changes, the failure becomes the same as the original HBO failure - too many redirects/circular redirects. 

I complain. I complain again. The error changes back to a simple failure. 

Each time I complain, I'm taken through rituals of trying different browsers,, clearing cache, etc. They even sent a technician out to look at my premises. I keep telling them it's a scripting error, not anything related to the customer. They ask me what login ID I'm using. I explain a dozen times on each call that it's moot, as you never get to the form to log in, and the failures are ATT, not AMC or any other content provider. 

I've been told someone will call me back. That doesn't happen. I've been told the problem is  being escalated. It's not. 

There is something amiss in the authentication process. What's it take to get it fixed and not tax the customer with proving the customer isn't the problem?

I've only tried to access content from two providers, HBO and AMC. Given 100% failure, I expect the same problem can pop up anywhere.