For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
lloyde12000's profile

Teacher

• 

5 Messages

Thursday, April 11th, 2013 4:54 AM

how do i connect a wifi printer to my home network?

I'm a newbie to UVerse. After the installers left, I found that my printer is not working -- not printing. I get a "printer not found" message instead. What do I do now?

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Community Support

• 

1.7K Messages

11 years ago

lloyde12000, I am thinking the reason it is no longer working is because you have a new wireless network. If that's the case, all that needs to be done is connecting the printer backup wirelessly. To do so, you just need to locate your wireless network name (SSID) and wireless key and input that information into your printer. That information can be found on a sticker on your U-verse gateway.

After you obtain the information, you just need to enter it into your wireless printer. All printers are different, so hopefully you are able to locate the instruction manual. If not, feel free to post the make and model of your printer and maybe someone in this community has that printer or a similar one that can walk you through it step by step.

Scholar

• 

20 Messages

11 years ago

Hello! Please take a look at our Connectech support services by visiting http://att.com/connectech or calling 1-866-294-3464. We provide the following (a whole lot more!) that can help you to resolve your printer issue!

AT&T ConnecTech takes the hassle of computer and home network set-up off of your shoulders. If your computer is running slow or crashing, AT&T ConnecTech experts can get you the solutions you need. With AT&T ConnecTech, you can get the fast, expert help you need, when you need it. Learn more about AT&T ConnecTech solutions:

Employee

• 

581 Messages

11 years ago