Explore & discover

Helpful Links

Will AT&T network (specifically LTE)- work with Samsung Galaxy Note Edge SM-N915G

Contributor

Will AT&T network (specifically LTE)- work with Samsung Galaxy Note Edge SM-N915G

Hi all! I had ordered a phone which hasn't shipped yet, I was wondering if someone could offer me some help/advice/information on whether or not it (AT&T's network) will support it's specs, which I'm pretty sure it does when trying to match the right 'band' info- but realistically I have no real knowledge on the subject nor what those various bands and numbers mean. Since the device I waited a long time for upgrade has since long became an "older" model, and issues trying to work with AT&T- Since Samsung stopped producing them (the last of the options for the removeable/changeable battery and memory card) my last options were to buy Samsung brand factory/carrier unlocked or no-carrier specific (everything's legit and all) but I just wanted to ask someone who knows better than I as although I (think) I matched the info correctly, but I really just don't want to risk it. Not sure if it makes any difference, but just in case, I live/get service in NY (USA).

PHONE MAKE/MODEL- Samsung Galaxy Note Edge (White, 32GB) SM-N915G
SPECS:
Network
-Technology
GSM / HSPA / LTE

-2G bands GSM 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900

-3G bands HSDPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100

-HSPA 850 / 900 / 1900 / 2100

-4G bands LTE B1(2100), B2(1900), B3(1800), B4(AWS), B5(850), B7(2600), B8(900), B12(700), B17(700), B18(800), B19(800), B20(800), B26(800)

-Speed HSPA 42.2/5.76 Mbps, LTE Cat6 300/50 Mbps

-GPRS Yes

-EDGE Yes

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

This Phone will NOT work with CDMA Companies
NO Funcionará con compañias CDMA.
This is a GSM Phone.
Ready To Be Used Worldwide.
Message 1 of 13
ACE - Expert
Solution
Accepted by ACE - Sage (ACE - Sage)
Accepted by lizdance40
‎01-27-2016 8:26 PM

Re: Will AT&T network (specifically LTE)- work w/this phone?? URGENT much appreciated

it will work just fine.,