Ask a question

Posted Nov 15, 2010
2:00:01 PM
View profile
Capacity Info for DVR

I'm fairly new to U-Verse, using a Cisco DVR.  I am unable to figure out how to tell what percentage of the DVR space is occupied by recordings.  Any help with this would be appreciated.  Thanks

Don

(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Solved
Nov 16, 2010 12:39:54 PM
(0)
Scholar

dhascall wrote:
  It is available on the DVR but it requires several key presses.

Hit the menu button, then go to options / system options / system information / system resources.  It's the last item on that page.

Accepted Solution

Capacity Info for DVR

10 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
View all replies
(10)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Solved
Nov 15, 2010 2:31:29 PM
(0)
ACE - Expert

Here is an app that many of us use to not only get info on how much record time we have on the dvr, but it allows us to see what channels are being watched on all of the stbs.  You can check the status of your service, if there are any errors.   Your profile, etc etc etc.

http://www.uverserealtime.com/

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.

Re: Capacity Info for DVR

2 of 11 (3,528 Views)
Solution
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Nov 15, 2010 3:31:32 PM
(0)
Contributor

Thanks David.  Downloaded and working.

Don

3 of 11 (3,508 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Nov 15, 2010 3:35:18 PM
(0)
ACE - Expert

I'm not David, he is a tier 2 tech support person.  And, your welcome.

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.

4 of 11 (3,505 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Nov 16, 2010 8:42:19 AM
(0)
ACE - Master

djraysr wrote: