Trade In and Get Rewarded!
Sean_P's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Sunday, November 13th, 2016 8:27 AM

Open Nat Type On Phone Hotspot

Hello, ive been trying for awhile now to achieve getting an open nat type on my ps4 while using my Iphone and sony xperia Z5 premium's hotspot. I tried many things to change my nat type from 3 down to 1, but never worked. Can someone tell me what i could do to change my phones hotspot nat type to Open? Thank you.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

6 years ago

This is not an "Accepted Solution" in fact it does not even address the issue. The fact that people have been complaining about this for over 2 years and AT&T has decided to continuously ignore it's customers shows you exactly how much they care.

Teacher

• 

10 Messages

6 years ago

I've been using my Mobile Hotspot for 2 years with strict NAT and no restrictions. I could join any party, any game anytime. September 26th 2018 AT&T decided this was unacceptable i suppose(like im cutting corners) now there's some sort of HUGE firewall preventing tethering between my phone and xbox. I called xbox support, AT&T and there was no luck. The AT&T rep did say that alot of people using this method to game and AT&T could have possibly put a stop to this intentionally. Already paying for $300 a month phone plan i was treated like a criminal for using my hotspot. The only reason i use it because i can't get cable or DSL and satelite has terrible speeds. So now i've spent over $1000 on subscriptions and games and its all useless now. Thanks AT&T.

Teacher

• 

3 Messages

6 years ago

I am having the same issue. So frustrating! I will be going to Verizon if it isn't fixed. I can't even watch Netflix, Hulu, or YoutubeTV on my Xbox, now.

Teacher

• 

3 Messages

6 years ago

What does this even mean? Yes, I have the ability to update UPnP on my router settings now, but it doesn't make a different. I cannot get anything but a double NAT type now.

Tutor

• 

3 Messages

6 years ago