Troubleshoot your device issues
cybulman's profile

Scholar

• 

184 Messages

Tuesday, February 10th, 2009 10:58 PM

Closed

FUZE - Outgoing Email Stopped - Port Change?

I was just advised to change the prot from 25 to 587 for outgoing email.

Where do you do that on the FUZE in email settings. I see no such settings even in "advance settings.

PLEASE HELP! I am not a techie.

Cy

Accepted Solution

Scholar

• 

184 Messages

15 years ago

WE all complain abouit ATT BUT  - I had great ATT Tech Support experience today from an Ashley.

It took 45 mins but she resolved it.

It seems that the outgoing email designation has been changed by ATT to cwmx.com...so it not mail.xxxxxx.com - or smtp.xxxx.com anymore.

Guys having email outgoing probs please note.

Cy

Teacher

• 

12 Messages

15 years ago

Can ypu please tell me exactly how to set that up I'm using pop3 email account it was working for a breif period and all of a sudden no out going mail period no matter what I have tried just dont work.
Message Edited by xoexpireu on 02-11-2009 05:35:23 PM

Mentor

• 

32 Messages

15 years ago

The outgoing mail server for outgoing mail via the AT&T CELL SYSTEM has been cwmx.com for more than 2 years.  However, if you are trying to send email via your ISP through your local wireless network (LAN), you must use your ISP's outgoing mail server address.  In other words, if you are out of AT&T's coverage area, but are within your LAN, cwmx.com will not work for you.

Say you are in a motel in SW South Dakota where AT&T cell coverage does not exist, but the motel has high-speed wireless internet service via DSL (or other), then you should set up your outgoing mail server to conform to your ISP.  cwmx.com will be useless in that instance.

This is not a clear issue, and I may not have made it any clearer, but that's the way it is.

cwmx.com works MOST of the time, but not always.

Teacher

• 

12 Messages

15 years ago