Check for service outages
A99rv8ted's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, May 15th, 2017 3:30 PM

Weak cell signal

I live in a covered AT&T area with the cell tower being about a mile and a half from my house. My husband, my daughter and I all have iPhone 5S. Their phones will get 3 - 5 bars of signal while mine is never over 2 bars. Even if I'm setting right beside one of them. I have the same problem with the wifi reception. I can't even use my wifi because when and if it does connect it disconnects from no signal almost immediately, so I have to keep my data turned on all the time, that would be fine if the unlimited data packages were actually unlimited but that's not true, after 6gb it is supposed to slow down but I can try to use the data after the high speed is used up and nothing ever loads. Dial up would be my phones data ten times over, it will try to load for a hour and never pull up anything from the internet. I have been fighting with this for almost two years now with no help from AT&T customer service other than telling me to buy an additional router for my house. $200 later and my signal is still no better and still nothing after using 6gb of high speed data, nothing with open no matter how long I wait. When at&t says the data speed slows, that should be considered false advertising, because to slow means it still works but takes longer, stopping completey fits better, they just don't say it stopped and they let you believe it just taking longer. Just another way AT&T is ripping off loyal customers who pay upfront for our phones and pay larger plan prices in advance for service, month after month for years with no appreciation in return. Go phone customers should be the ones catered to with free and discounted upgrades rather than the people with contracts who break the contract a few months after activation for non payment.

ACE - Sage

• 

116.6K Messages

7 years ago