fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Scholar

• 

117 Messages

10 years ago

@dwinth wrote:

@wmtheel wrote:
The only way to stop the angst created by the continual posting of Hallmark' threads, is to have it return to U-Verse.  I, fully, understand that the return of Hallmark would freak some members out.  Conversely, there are others who would be overjoyed, or ambivalent, with its return. 

However, the aforementioned means nothing, because the ball is in the U-Verse court; our opinions on the subject will, obviously, have no affect on the outcome.  The shaking my head, rolling eyes, and face palms posted, when a new thread starts, only lengthen the thread and compound the misery, for us all.

Bottom line?  Regardless of our feelings, pro or con, we have to grin and bear it!

I doubt that are any subscribers who would be upset (or "freak" as you put it) with the return of the Hallmark channels. A lot of us choose to be realistic about the chances of the return of the two channels rather that getting hysterical and making demands on AT&T and threats to leave U-Verse.

I would like to see the return of both channels just so that U-Verse would have two more HD channels. As far as watching them, I could care less. I think you would find that is the opinion of a good many subscribers if the channels would return.

Owning a computer and not having the internet is like buying a refrigerator and not stocking it with food.

dwinth,