fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Tutor

• 

5 Messages

10 years ago

You bet. AT&T is a large company and they specialize in negotiating. They have no problem charging us high dollar. What do they want Hallmark to do, give them access to the channel free. Just as customers pay for what they want, AT&T must do the same to ensure customer satisfaction. On the other hand, if they do not care to satisfy their customers, then other companies are waiting in line for our dollars.

Tutor

• 

5 Messages

10 years ago

This is not an acceptable solution. What do you do, just post the pleasant responses in this forum? This is bogus.

ACE - Expert

• 

27.6K Messages

10 years ago

@wmabel wrote:
This is not an acceptable solution. What do you do, just post the pleasant responses in this forum? This is bogus.

We are subscribers/customers just like you.  What answer/solution do you expect anyone on a message board to provide to you?

FACT:  ATT Uverse has not had Hallmark channel in over 3 years.

FACT:  ATT states that negotiations were fruitless.

FACT:  You can get Hallmark through other providers if it's that important.

FACT:  I personally don't give a rat's patootie about Hallmark channel.

Thank you.  Drive through.

SantaMeme.jpg

1 Attachment

ACE - Master

• 

6.9K Messages

10 years ago

@wmabel wrote:

This is not acceptable. Customers are demanding a service and no attempt is made to resolve this issue. What do they mean, fair deal? Customers pay high dollar for U-verse service and cannot get the one channel we want because AT&T is not willing to put the customer first. My God, bite the bullet and negotiate a deal. Hallmark offers the best Christmas movies and Lifetime (AT&T's alternate) is not satisfactory.