fool58's profile

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

Monday, August 11th, 2014 10:55 PM

Where is the Hallmark Channel?

I am new to At&t U verus. I was told when I signed up the Hallmark Channel was available.  It took me a week to finally realize you don't have it. Very misleading.

Tutor

• 

1 Message

11 years ago

Can anyone tell me how to work to get Hallmark Channel back?

Expert

• 

23.3K Messages

11 years ago

It is gone until they (Hallmark) are willing to lower their rate to an amount AT&T is willing to pay.  We (the subs) don't have any say in the matter.

Teacher

• 

6 Messages

11 years ago

When I chatted with a technician he gave me a link where I could suggest a channel to add to the lineup.  I was able to suggest it - but the link disappeared when my chat ended.  Sorry.

It is so sad. U-verse runs ads for HALLMARK CHANNEL, but won't add the channel to the lineup.  It just doesn't make sense.  It seems every other cable, dish, and direct-tv has it.  If u-verse is supposed to be so great, why is it they can;t afford HALLMARK?  I will never understand - but I choose to be a disappointed customer  - I have been with AT&T my whole life, and every other aspect of my package is just fine.  So I have hope that one day they will bring it back..

ACE - Professor

• 

2.5K Messages

11 years ago

@CynthiaWM wrote:

Make your request here :  http://uversechannels.att.com/

The Hallmark Channel has been gone since September 1, 2010. Until Crown Media agrees to lower its carriage fees to AT&T, you will not see it in the U-Verse lineup.

Explorer

• 

12 Messages

11 years ago