For the mom who gives us everything - Mother's Day gifts that connects us.
chris195811's profile

Tutor

• 

7 Messages

Saturday, July 20th, 2013 3:04 PM

Program Reminder

I use to be on Time Warner Cable and one thing I liked was that they had Program Reminder where you can be reminded of a program you want to watch. I used it all the time. Now I find myself forgetting a program I want to watch. Will Uverse be coming up with something like that?

ACE - Expert

• 

35K Messages

10 years ago

Perhaps they have not done it for the same reason there is no longer a place in your refrigerator to place the large block of ice, nor a hand crank on the front of your car.

ACE - Master

• 

6.9K Messages

10 years ago

I'm not a programmer, I don't play one on TV, nor did I stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night, but all these folks who claim it's an easy fix need to do the programming for Microsoft CE and see if they can come up with a better solution.

ACE - Professor

• 

7.7K Messages

10 years ago

@oufanindallas wrote:

I'm not a programmer, I don't play one on TV, nor did I stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night, but all these folks who claim it's an easy fix need to do the programming for Microsoft CE and see if they can come up with a better solution.

Good point. If it was an easy fix, wouldn't it have been implemented years ago?

Here's my  thought: A standard box from Time Warner, Dish, Comcast, whoever, has tuner cards in it that "tune" to the channel when the appropriate button is pressed, right? This means that the channels are sent to the box all at once. It's my belief that AT&T works in the exact opposite way, that the channels are "stored" somewhere else and the box sends a signal to "call" for the channel once the buttons are pressed.

As others have said, with four HD streams, just record stuff and watch it via channel 9999 or the "Recorded TV" button 10-15 minutes after it started recording.

ACE - Expert

• 

35K Messages

10 years ago