Need help with your equipment?
Codysatx's profile

Tutor

• 

4 Messages

Thursday, July 4th, 2013 6:31 AM

AT&T Uverse and Twitch.tv

Not sure if it has been posted about on this board before but in the last couple of months there has been a huge stutter and lag problem across the board for all major ISP's and this site, to include Uverse. From what I can tell it occurs at the Level 3 CDN that uverse routes through. I know Comcast and Time Warner have talked to Twitch.tv to get this issue fixed but is AT&T going to be doing anything about it?

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

11 years ago

This is really interesting.   I've been throwing away all the Charter flyers in the mail for the past 2 years thinking...wow, i'd never use them.   but for the past 1 month now, i can't watch the only video i watch online, twitch.tv.   I have the 24M plan as well and was wondering why all of a sudden, i can't watch a 480p vid without it being unbearable.

Maybe i'm just going to switch to charter after all.   I'm sure ATT doesn't care about the $185/month i pay them...i'm just one customer and am also "the" customer that got them to realize they had cables in my neighborhood already and got 25 of my neighbors to sign up the day it was available.....

Contributor

• 

2 Messages

11 years ago

i don't even watch VOD's...i only watch live streams which are like 150kps at 1080p...i can't understand what the issues are with Uverse and this only started about 1 month ago...before that i could watch 5 streams with zero lag all at 1080p.  i have time warner at my office with only a 10M/1M connection and all streams run perfectly....so it's really ONLY Uverse right now....

Contributor

• 

1 Message

11 years ago

Thank you for the link, JefferMC.  

Voyager

• 

2 Messages

11 years ago