Protect yourself online
SmileAmI's profile

Tutor

• 

4 Messages

Sunday, December 16th, 2012 4:27 PM

What happened to "Notepad"?

So sorry.  I am new to this. The site is not too user friendly when it comes to what you can choose in terms of U-Verse technical support, or maybe I'm not sure what to choose given the few choices they give you to choose from in terms of what your problem might be.  Okay, so I have U-Verse Internet, which I access my email on my PC.  When I open my mail, I can see my emails on the right, and on the left is where you see your folders, at least that is what I see when I open my AT&T (Yahoo!) Mail.  These folders are labeled "Inbox", "Conversations','Drafts','Sent',' Spam', & "Drafts."  Below that I see "Folders" with a down arrow.  This is where I can add folders to save all my different emails in.  Below that I see the title "Applications" with a down arrow and a "Add or remove apps" icon.  Below that, I see tiltles like, "Attach Large Files", "Attachments",'Automatic Organizer","Calendar", "Flickr","Photos", and "Send us feedback."  In that section, if you open your email through AT&T (Yahoo!) Mail, there used to be an "App" called "Notepad," which I am referring to.  You would click on it to open it.  You could then make a file with whatever you wanted like a WORD file, and save it by giving it a file name.  I was like the Notepad app that is a Windows based application, but was found and used here.  It was there a couple of weeks or so ago, because I use it fairly often.  When I wanted to access it last week, it was gone.  I looked to see if I inadvertently moved it into another Folder, or if I accidently deleted it, which I know I did not do.  I checked the "Add or remove apps" section, and there is nothing there that shows anything about it either.  Does that help?  

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

• 

25.7K Messages

11 years ago