Explore & discover

Helpful Links

Impacted by the government shutdown? AT&T can help.  Learn more

Two Part Data Usage Question

Highlighted
Contributor

Two Part Data Usage Question

Hey all, first I’m sorry if this is not in the right spot but this is my first time and i am on mobile. So, I have accrued 2 or 3 overage charges this month between my husband and me (mostly my husband because he had forgot to turn WiFi on). If I up my plan to unlimited premium will they  wave the fees we have accrued for this month from going over?

Right now we pay for 15 gigs between the two of us and this is the first time we have ever gone over. Right now I’m looking at 30-45 dollars extra in charges. If I upgrade I’m looking at 57 extra dollars a month. Do you think this is worth it?

Message 1 of 4
ACE - Expert

Re: Two Part Data Usage Question

If your bill has not cycled yet, you can change your plan and backdate the change to the beginning of the bill cycle. That will wipe out any overage charges. If your bill has cycled, sorry, changing your plan won’t stop those overage charges. You don’t have to change to unlimited, you can change to a Mobile Share Flex plan. There are no overages on that plan. I believe you could get a 20GB Flex plan for $10 more than you are paying now. I believe I have the same plan as you, it also still charges overages. If this is the only time you have gotten overages, I’d keep the old plan. Even $45 in overages occasionally is less than $57 every month. You are also paying $15 line fees, that’s a good deal.

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 2 of 4
ACE - Expert

@quirkycupcake wrote: