Explore & discover

Helpful Links

Directv Now constantly freezing and issues with Error code (QP1502)

Mentor

Directv Now constantly freezing and issues with Error code (QP1502)

At around 5:30 PM yesterday, only had Directv Now for a day, We were contantly having freezing and receiving error code (QP1502) while streaming with our Apple TV, which is wired to the router.  It was unwatchable.

Message 75 of 841
Tutor

Re: Directv Now constantly freezing and issues with Error code (QP1502)

So I thought I would share my experience with you all... I was having the same issues as everyone else on the Apple TV. The dreaded QP1502 error every 5 seconds. I have uverse 12 mbps Internet. I thought it was the wireless connection that was not working properly. The gateway is downstairs and the Apple Tv is upstairs. I tried everything I read on these forums. I set dns on apple tv to Google. That didn't help. Uverse doesn't allow you to change the Qos. So instead I started playing around with the settings for the wireless. I set a fixed ip for the apple tv from the IP Address Allocation setting. I chose any ip that wasn't in use. I also had a uverse receiver right next to the the apple tv. I got rid of the receiver so that it doesn't interfere with the transmission of wifi. This seemed to help. I am not getting the dreaded error message like I was. I got it I think maybe twice, the entire day today. It has been great being able to watch a full show without having to change/reset the channel every 5 seconds! So my suggestion is, if you have the apple tv really close to wireless speakers, dvd player, stereo, uverse receiver, etc. move it far away from those electronics and also try the ip allocation from the http://192.168.1.254/ (if you have uverse internet)...hope that helps some of you!

Message 196 of 841
Tutor