Ask a question
Search in DIRECTV Forums

DIRECTV Community

Posted Nov 3, 2013
2:31:31 PM
Will GenieGo work on Android?

I just recently installed my geniego in my home.  I have the app on my phone and it works perfect while in the home... as well as the app on my pc.  I made sure that the router was setup for OOH access.  But when I connect to a wifi network outside of my home it cannot detect my dvr.  I followed the steps given in the manual, but it seems like something is missing.  I do this stuff for a living with another provider and I know I must be missing something simple.  I just can't find anything in the settings on my android geniego app on my smartphone to setup OOH access.  Help?  Thanks!

I just recently installed my geniego in my home.  I have the app on my phone and it works perfect while in the home... as well as the app on my pc.  I made sure that the router was setup for OOH access.  But when I connect to a wifi network outside of my home it cannot detect my dvr.  I followed the steps given in the manual, but it seems like something is missing.  I do this stuff for a living with another provider and I know I must be missing something simple.  I just can't find anything in the settings on my android geniego app on my smartphone to setup OOH access.  Help?  Thanks!

Will GenieGo work on Android?

8 replies
(0) Me too
(0) Me too
View all replies
(8)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile
Nov 3, 2013 2:34:52 PM
(0)
ACE - Expert

Yup, what you are missing is support from DirecTV! Smiley Wink

OOH is not yet supported on Android devices.

Yup, what you are missing is support from DirecTV! Smiley Wink

OOH is not yet supported on Android devices.

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.

Re: Will GenieGo work on Android?

2 of 9 (3 Views)
(0)
  • Rate this reply
View profile