Explore & discover

Helpful Links

***BEWARE****DIRECTV Visa Gift Card is a SCAM!!!!

Contributor

***BEWARE****DIRECTV Visa Gift Card is a SCAM!!!!

We decided to switch from Comcast to Directv. This was the biggest mistake I have made! On October 25, 2017, I was promised a Visa Reward Card, along with a $100 credit for my inconvenience. I called back a few days later to check on the status, and they are claiming they have no record of it. On my recent activity, there is a line that says "Cash Back Offer." I explained that to the lady today, November 14, 2017, and she basically implied I was a liar. She said she was stating facts. I am a professional, and I do not feel like I was treated like I should have been. I am very upset with Directv, and at this point, unless something changes, I am not sure I will be renewing service with them. When I go to the reward center online, a page pop up that says "server happy." Not sure what this is about, but I would like to receive what I was promised. I may need to contact the Better Business Bureau!!!

Message 1 of 30
Tutor

Re: ***BEWARE****DIRECTV Visa Gift Card is a SCAM!!!!

"Forgetting the details" or lack of proper training shouldn't punish me from receiving my $200 gift card. In my industry we've given customers THOUSANDS of dollars to make things right and to keep them coming back. AT&T lost me and anyone else looking to go with Directv over $200. Remember, word of mouth spreads fast.

Message 16 of 30
Contributor

This also happened to me only the promotion was $300 visa gift card plus they offered a 200  gift card because of three months of hassle with my move!  Well I got the 200 but not the 300 promotion and now they say that never happened!  Why would I accept a 200 gift card when the promotion was 300! Now I’m in another contract!  This company is the worst o will be disconnecting as soon as my contract iup

Message 17 of 30
Contributor

The link above does not work.

Message 18 of 30
ACE - Expert