Need to reset my equipments, but don't want to erase AT&T's programming.

Teacher

Need to reset my equipments, but don't want to erase AT&T's programming.

Got an iPhone with Cellular Data and also an iPad Mini with Cellular Data too, but I need to reset them using "Erase all content and settings". Doing that will erase the programming that AT&T did when you get the equipment for the first time?
Message 1 of 3 (414 Views)
Scholar

Re: Need to reset my equipments, but don't want to erase AT&T's programming.

I've reset my iPhones numerous times and have never lost any "AT&T" programming. I'm pretty sure those settings are hard coded into the phone.
Message 2 of 3 (368 Views)
Master

Re: Need to reset my equipments, but don't want to erase AT&T's programming.

If you want to reset your settings but not delete YOUR data: settings>General>Reset>Reset All Settings

 

If you want to erase your data and reset the phone back to ALL DEFAULTS: Settings>General>Reset>Erase All Content and Settings

 

If you need to clear out your network settings and have them return to the defaults: Settings>General>Reset>Reset Network Settings - This will refresh ATT's settings and wifi networks on your iPhone without erasing any other data.

 

In no case will you loose ATT's default settings.

 

 

_____________________

For service or support questions including existing order status, call:
Customer Support: 1-800-331-0500

Information on iPhone unlocking can be found here by copying this link into your browser:
https://www.att.com/deviceunlock/client/en_US/
Message 3 of 3 (363 Views)
Share this topic
Announcements

Welcome to the AT&T Community Forums!!! Stop by the Community How-To section for tips on how to get started.