International travel with iphone 4

Highlighted

International travel with iphone 4

We will be travelling.  I do not want to incur any international charges.  No texting, emails, roaming, etc.  How can I be sure to prevent this from happening?  Thank you for your help.

Message 1 of 5 (5,051 Views)
Professor

Re: International travel with iphone 4

Put your phone in airplane mode, and then turn back on WiFi if you want.
Message 2 of 5 (5,044 Views)
ACE - Professor

dwill05 wrote:
Put your phone in airplane mode, and then turn back on WiFi if you want.

I agree.  It works like a charm.

*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 3 of 5 (5,005 Views)

Hi:  I've never done that before.  What happens when it is in airplane mode?   I know to delete all email accounts - cancel any roaming - turn off cellular data.  More?????  I have heard nightmare stories of people receiving enormous bills for their iphone.   I just want to use it while travelling for photos and the alarm clock. Any more ideas would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you again.

Message 4 of 5 (4,983 Views)
Expert
Solution
Accepted by topic author sidneysider
‎09-30-2015 1:39 AM

sidneysider wrote:

Hi:  I've never done that before.  What happens when it is in airplane mode?   I know to delete all email accounts - cancel any roaming - turn off cellular data.  More?????  I have heard nightmare stories of people receiving enormous bills for their iphone.   I just want to use it while travelling for photos and the alarm clock. Any more ideas would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you again.