Explore & discover

Helpful Links

Blacklist Removal

Contributor

Blacklist Removal

Hey, I was wondering why can't I get my phone Un-Blocked I have purchased the phone through a third party. The phone has been unlocked from at&t and yes I should have ran an imei check but for the price i couldnt turn it down and as a college student i cant afford to just go buy a new phone.
Message 1 of 25
ACE - Expert
Solution
Accepted by ACE - Sage (ACE - Sage)
Accepted by lizdance40
‎04-03-2017 3:26 PM

Re: Blacklist Removal

Those are the rules of the blacklist, only the person reporting it lost or stolen can remove it. There would be no point to having a blacklist if anyone could remove it.

Award for Community Excellence 2019 Achiever*
*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Tags (1)
Message 2 of 25
ACE - Professor

Only the person who blacklisted phone can unblacklist it. Better if can return phone to "third party" and get your money back.
Hardcore Pittsburgh Steelers Fan
*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 3 of 25
Contributor

Im still confused as in to how its blocked by your service the carrier says that it is TFW.
Message 4 of 25
ACE - Expert

Chances are, after you purchased the phone, the person that sold it to you, reported the phone lost or stolen, to defraud the insurance company. That is the only way for a phone to be blacklisted.

If the phone is locked, TFW is TracFone Wireless. It may need to be unlocked from TracFone.

This is a user to user forum. I am a user, just like almost everyone else on the site.
Message 5 of 25
Contributor