The new iPhone 15
Tippyrollaxk's profile

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

Monday, April 3rd, 2017 9:33 PM

How to remove a phone from the blacklist

Hey, I was wondering why can't I get my phone Un-Blocked I have purchased the phone through a third party. The phone has been unlocked from at&t and yes I should have ran an imei check but for the price i couldnt turn it down and as a college student i cant afford to just go buy a new phone.

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

ACE - Expert

• 

64.7K Messages

7 years ago

Those are the rules of the blacklist, only the person reporting it lost or stolen can remove it. There would be no point to having a blacklist if anyone could remove it.

• 

5 Messages

Okay what if ur at&t Android gets blacklisted and ur the original owner and didn't report it lost or stolen just put airtime on a week ago but can't remember the four digit PIN so I have a phone that's I can't use and at&t won't help me because I can't remember the pin and can't reset it because my phone won't receive txt or calls so now what do I do besides throwing it in the trash and haveing to go buy a new one

ACE - Professor

• 

1.8K Messages

7 years ago

Only the person who blacklisted phone can unblacklist it. Better if can return phone to "third party" and get your money back.

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

7 years ago

Im still confused as in to how its blocked by your service the carrier says that it is TFW.

ACE - Expert

• 

13.1K Messages

7 years ago

Chances are, after you purchased the phone, the person that sold it to you, reported the phone lost or stolen, to defraud the insurance company. That is the only way for a phone to be blacklisted.

If the phone is locked, TFW is TracFone Wireless. It may need to be unlocked from TracFone.

Contributor

• 

3 Messages

7 years ago