The new iPhone 15
NCite45's profile

Teacher

• 

25 Messages

Tuesday, March 15th, 2011 2:08 PM

App for this? (Forum)

Ok, I know there isn't, I looked, but it would make sense if these forums were portable so I'm assuming there must be several ways to get this on my iPhone.  What are the preferred choices...if any? Smiley Indifferent thanks.

Accepted Solution

Official Solution

Master

• 

10.2K Messages

13 years ago

Ultimately, you can add this Forum as an app to one of your home screens. I am basing this off an Apple iPod Touch (4th Gen.), assuming that an iPhone would work the same way. But go to the main Wireless home page, and on your bottom toolbar, press the "+" symbol. Then select "Add to Home Screen". Title whatever you would like it to be (AT&T Forums). Then press "Add" in the upper right hand corner. You should then have this Forum listed as an app on your home screen.

Teacher

• 

25 Messages

13 years ago

That was so simple I feel silly. I'm fairly new to the iPhone and grew so attached to "apps" that I overlook the actual mobile web site. Thanks again.

Professor

• 

2K Messages

13 years ago

It doesn't even have to be the mobile version. You can add the full version as long as you are on the site when you press the "+" and label it.

Master

• 

10.2K Messages

13 years ago

@NCite45 wrote:
That was so simple I feel silly. I'm fairly new to the iPhone and grew so attached to "apps" that I overlook the actual mobile web site. Thanks again.

You're welcome. Yes, it really is that simple... 😉

Teacher

• 

25 Messages

13 years ago

Thanks SlikRick. I prefer the user interface of mobile sites vs full, since it seems to filter the "noise" and formats the screen better...hope I'm not missing much.

Master

• 

10.2K Messages

13 years ago