The Samsung Galaxy S24
19jwt50's profile

Contributor

• 

1 Message

Sunday, November 4th, 2012 3:13 PM

Sudden increase in data usage

Over the past 3 days my 3GB of data has been used up. It appears as if bursts of data are being used all at once. One was for amost a full GB. The people I've talked to in two different ATT stores appear to be at a loss for what's happening. Last person I talked with just turned off my internet access and said to open it back up on November 20th when my plan starts over again. Does any one have the right solution??

Contributor

• 

1 Message

11 years ago

Same case here. I called the customer service and they had no clue.. I just monitoring the data by switching off the data for couple of days to see if there any change in the usage. I have been using the data plan for the past 2 years and havent seen such an increase.. I believe something is not right with the system with AT&T as they are trying to throttle everybody.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

11 years ago

I can confirm the same pattern. I've had to change my data plans from 300mb to 3g after more than 3 years of consistant usage. Something is clearly wrong with AT&Ts billing system. I have a iPhone 4s, 5 and a android. ALL phones are showing the same increase in data usage so it is not limited to Apple IOS or Android. I spoke to a customer service rep and they are telling people it's the phone not the network.

It's not possible that my data rate suddenly doubled in one month after more than 2 years of consistent usage.

Contributor

• 

1 Message

11 years ago

I am having the same problem as well!  Latest was today at 1pm when I was at the Hobbit and had my phone off for the movie.  Used up almost 500MB while my phone was off.  Now I am almost out of data despite having increased my plan and rarely, in the past, even approaching my limit.

Voyager

• 

3 Messages

11 years ago