The Samsung Galaxy S24
Wild Banchi's profile

Master

• 

10.2K Messages

Monday, May 13th, 2013 12:17 AM

Samsung Galaxy S4: First Impressions

Not sure if anyone has received their's yet, but how well are you all liking the phone? For S III owners, is it worth the upgrade?

:cathappy: Remember that Wild Banchi... 1993-2010 :cathappy:

Professor

• 

2.7K Messages

11 years ago

I have the Galaxy S4 and like it so far.  I'm still learning it, so I really don't have a detailed review.  I would say for the normal S III owner, it wouldn't be worth the upgrade.  But, I'm enjoying finding out the differences between the two more than I thought that I would.

Scholar

• 

374 Messages

11 years ago

I REALLY like the GS4 and coming from a rooted GS3 and had the GS2 before that, they are getting better and better.. I must say after 3 days with the GS4 I don't feel the need to root it which is a 1st for me, I don't care for the added bloat but it doesn't seem to bother me as much this time round..It is definitely faster and smoother then my GS3 (that is even with the GS3 rooted and with a optimized kernel)..  Display seems brighter and I do like the slightly larger display, I know it screen size didn't make a big jump in size but the display "LOOKS" bigger yet the phone itslef doesn't feel or look bigger(strange huh??).. The phone feel great in hand but again strange to say it is almost too thin lol, after only a couple hours I ordered a case for it for two reasons, 1. protect this beauty and 2nd believe it or not to add thickness..