The Samsung Galaxy S24
ffman2152's profile

Teacher

• 

12 Messages

Thursday, January 13th, 2011 1:37 AM

Samsung Captivate external memory card usage

I got the Captivate for Christmas, and even if I have over 16 years of experience with cell phones, a lot of things I can't understand, nor find in the Tutorials, to explain things to me. I just installed a 2g external memory card, that had some stuff still on it. I should have reformatted it when I installed it, but I wanted to first see what the stuff was, before reformatting the card. There are some songs I had placed on it, and would like to use with the Captivate, but I just can't understand how to access the contents, of the card, or for that matter, the internal memory, of the Captivate. I found how to go in settings, and work my way to see how much FREE SPACE remains on both, but it's the contents, I'd like to see. I never have tried connecting it by USB cord to my pc, and perhaps that does show the contents, in that manner. But my last phone was a Nokia, and it came with a package, to use to access things on the phone with. But the Captivate has no package, just an usb cord, so I don't know what that would create on the pc for me. Is that the way to access the contents, of both memory locations, or is there a way within the Captivate itself, to do this? I guess I'm thinking like Windows Explorer here, wanting access to each program and pieces of info, in Captivate, and there may be no way to see tis. But I find it wrong, thinking a classy phone like this, would not have a way to check things out. Can someone please explain this to me? Thanks in advance.

Teacher

• 

11 Messages

13 years ago

On the phone, in applications, there is an app called MyFiles.  This will allow you to view the files on both the phone and the SD card.

JC

Teacher

• 

12 Messages

13 years ago