The Samsung Galaxy S24
rebelchik1409's profile

Tutor

• 

4 Messages

Wednesday, February 23rd, 2011 11:57 PM

HTC inspire vs. Blackberry torch?

Im new to the whole smartphone thing & was wanting some advice on which phone you like better, like cell reception, battery life, call quality etc. i like the looks of both of them so its hard for me to decide when i have never owned a blackberry or htc. please help!

Master

• 

10.2K Messages

13 years ago

@rebelchik1409 wrote:

Im new to the whole smartphone thing & was wanting some advice on which phone you like better, like cell reception, battery life, call quality etc. i like the looks of both of them so its hard for me to decide when i have never owned a blackberry or htc. please help!

I see you've chose a very bright color to accent your post... 😉

You're in a tough decision, no doubt. I like both phones, but would actually prefer the Inspire over the Torch. The Inspire has a very nice screen, as well as an 8MP camera with flash. However, battery life and speaker loudness seem to be an issue for Inspire users, as shown in this post... http://forums.att.com/t5/HTC/Inspire-4G-Speaker-Loudness/m-p/2685837#M133599

Call quality/reception in general doesn't seem to be the best on the Inspire, either. Shown in this post, here... http://forums.att.com/t5/HTC/Inspire-reception/m-p/2682747#M133516

The Inspire is a "4G" phone, which is supposed to operate at quicker speeds than regular 3G. Although, some reports have said that it's technically just a regular 3G phone, altogether...

I do not know much about the Torch, but I like the touch screen option on it, especially for a BlackBerry. The slide-down QWERTY is a nice combination to the touch screen. If you plan to do a lot of typing/messaging on your new phone, most people I know would recommend the Torch. I, myself though, have found it easier to type on touch screen QWERTY keyboards rather than buttons. That's just my preference, though.

I hope this helps.