If you accidentally delete a message during a call to voicemail, don’t hang up if you need to recover it. As long as you don't end the call, you can recover, replay, and save deleted voicemail messages.
However, once you end the call or exit the voicemail system, deleted messages are gone forever.
We hope this helps.
Kenneth, AT&T Community Specialist
Need help? Ask a question to get help from the AT&T Community or support from AT&T specialists. If this reply helped you please use Accept solution to mark it as an Accepted Solution.
*I am an AT&T employee, and the postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent AT&T's position, strategies or opinions.