Explore & discover

Helpful Links

Re: Worst Tech Support I have ever had. Even worse than Virgin Mobile.

Tutor

Worst Tech Support I have ever had. Even worse than Virgin Mobile.

I am new to AT&T and I chose the PREPAID Plan. Great price but you do get what you pay for. My IPone 5s works at home and around the general area but where I work, downtown Austin TX, I can't make or receive voice calls. I have talked with Tech Support about 4 or 5 times over the last week and they ask me to do the same thing over and over again. Most I have spoken to are challenged by the English Language and don't listen very well. I was told on Monday, 9/30/2019, that someone would be calling me on Tuesday, 10/1/2019 and I provided a number to reach me. Well, no one called. So back at work this morning and still can't make or receive voice calls.

I chose AT&T thinking they were the biggest and best. I was wrong and will be changing carriers in the next day or so.

Message 1 of 10
ACE - Sage

Tech support can run through the usual options because you asked them to, but cannot create a network for you in an area with poor coverage.  It’s up to you to select a network that works.  

(The following is included after all posts to save typing) I don’t work for AT&T. My replies are based on experience and reading content available on the website. Our answers are honest, but not always appreciated. If you posted personal information, please edit and remove.
Award for Community Excellence 2019 Achiever*
*The views and opinions expressed on this forum are purely my own. Any product claim, statistic, quote, or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider, or party.
Message 2 of 10
Tutor